Mohini Chaudhuri, August-Sept 2020

An absolutely lovely guest house in a green and quiet neighborhood of Calcutta. It's tastefully decorated and is perfect for lovers for art and literature. Highly recommended
Google review rating: 5/5


Souvik Mukherjee, August 2020

Boi er Bari provides the ideal setting for an aspiring author or any traveller out to explore the cultural milieu of Kolkata, India's literary city. A room without books is like a body without a soul says Cicero - here, in this alcove in Salt Lake, one finds the soul of reading everywhere. I'm quite intrigued by the concept and the House of Books does not disappoint. Whether you are looking for a retreat where you can your next novel or a starting point for your love affair with Kolkata's literary scene, I'd strongly recommend a stay here. Add to that the fantastic and very well-informed hosts who will show you around the city and engage in some delightful Bengali addas. Do check out the fascinating collection of books and paintings.
Google review rating: 5/5


Kuravi Ganesh, March 2020

It was an amazing experience. The host allowed me to check-in early. The house is surrounded by trees you can hear the birds chirping early morning and in the evening from the balcony. Supriya herself made the Breakfast for me and it was way to delicious. It was memorable stay for me at Kolkata I recommend it to everyone.
Google review rating: 5/5


Vikram Iyengar, February 2020

My guests from Austria stayed one week at this apartment, and were very happy there. They were in Calcutta on a hectic schedule, and it was very relaxing for them to return every day to a welcoming home in a quiet, residential neighbourhood. The extra possibilities of ordering meals was a bonus, and the caretaker was very helpful and considerate.
Google review rating: 4/5


Jeremie Cuollon, February 2020

The flat was amazing and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. They also gave us tips on places to go in Kolkata. I would definitely recommend.
Google review rating: 5/5


Chaitra Chidanand, February 2020

I had a very comfortable stay at Supriya's home. The home itself is very very tastefully designed. The thought and love that's gone in to putting it together is apparent. It's very well lit with plenty of cross ventilation. I wish i had stayed a few more days so that i had time to read their books, lounging on their inviting living room furniture. Am definitely going back again!
Google review rating: 5/5


Manzila Miti, February 2020

A very nice,homely place to spend leisure time with family...
Google review rating: 5/5


Amrin K, February 2020

Supriya s place was just amazing , a home away from home. It was sparkling clean, tastefully decorated, very spacious and well-lit. Supriya was an excellent host so friendly, warm, welcoming, served home-cooked dinner and morning coffee. It is so well located too, I hope to come back for a longer stay.
Google review rating: 5/5


Fuad Tanvir, January 2020

Boi er baari is a beautiful serene bungalow located at a calm residential area. The house is artistically decorated and exceptionally clean. People from Bengali heritage will relish the arts on the walls mostly. The couple hosting the place are just angelic. My best wishes are always with them.
Google review rating: 5/5


Dr Sanjay Nagral, December 2019

Just had a brief stay at this unique bed & breakfast in Kolkata. Housed in a stunning yellow building on a quiet street corner in Salt Lake, the Chattopadhyays who live on the floor below & look after you with classic Bengali hospitality (& food) have curated the rooms with great attention to detail.
A big, clean & pleasant place its high point is of course the great collection of eclectic books as well the sketches on the walls many of them by Satyajit Ray. Only wish we had more time to read some of the books on the shelves.
Google review rating: 4/5